favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Reliable Senior Seeking Room In Shared Home (Preferably PG, Carmel, Monterey, or Pebble Beach)

I'm a healthy, active single man, early 70's, seeking a room in a comfortable shared home. Want to share with clean, considerate, generally quiet, non-smoking housemates -- this describes me too.

I need a large bedroom that’s at least 165 sq. ft., or two smaller rooms. Seeking a quiet place that has little neighbor noise, traffic noise, or dog barking. Full shared use of kitchen, washer-dryer, and any other common areas of the home.

Prefer to share with one to three other mature adults -- no kids, teens, or under 25 y.o. sharing the home (ocasional visits by kids or grand kids would be fine with me.)

I pay my bills on time, am friendly but value privacy, often humorous, self-sufficient, quiet, and have good communication skills.

I'm financially secure and have excellent references. I'm a non-smoker, use no recreational drugs, am a very light drinker. I have no pets.

I work at home about 10 hours a week (as a hightly paid professional. I DO NOT have work related people over; all my work is on the phone and computer). This suppliments my income from social security.

My interests include music, classic films, theater, history, current affairs, spirituality.

I'm a former longterm renter in PG, Carmel, and Pebble Beach. For the last 8 years I've resided in Washington State and plan to move back to the central coast.

If we might be a fit, please contact me via Craigslist. Please include a description of home and housemates, monthly rent, approx. size of room, location.

We can follow up via e-mail, then talk on the phone, and/or have video call(s) (Zoom or Google Meet).

post id: 7744717728

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching