Posted

print

favorite this post $1300 Westside - Big beautiful comfortable room with sleeping loft (santa cruz) hide this posting unhide

123
Escalona Drive

(google map)

available sep 1

apartment
laundry on site
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

Available September 1, 2019

Rent is $1300.00 + 1/3 of the Utilities which includes Bi-weekly house cleaning.

Awesome location! Big beautiful two-story studio room with large stand up loft for sleeping or office use. The room is in the house but has its own separate entrance. The room features a built-in wall to wall bookcase and a large closet. There is also room for bikes.

The kitchen is large, sunny, with an open floor plan, fully stocked with cooking gear and a brand new stove. It's a lovely space to cook in!

The bathroom is shared and is a comfortable size. It is kept clean with space for all. It features a fabulous shower and an extra-large tub. The house also has hot water on demand so there is plenty of hot water all the time.

The house is located on upper west-side of Santa Cruz. Very close to UCSC and walking distance to the bus stop.

The rent includes; Plenty of room to garden, use of the onsite washer and dryer, dishwasher, super high-speed internet, and a bi-monthly house cleaner ( so no worries of who's turn it is to vacuum or clean the bathroom ). There is always plenty of safe easy street parking at all times.

I am women in her 40's, who is a happy, kind, and open-minded. I am clean, eat organic and am environmentally conscientious. I work from home as a professional Mortgage Lender here in Santa Cruz. I am a part-time artist who enjoys gardening, yoga, dancing, hiking with my dogs, organic cooking, and making art. I own this home and have been sharing it happily for 10 + years.

I also have one other renter. She is extremely kind, quiet, and clean.

I would like to rent this room to a drama-free, happy, clean, quiet, organized, conscientious, well balanced mature person, who has a job and is financially responsible. Please email your phone number and a short description of your hobbies, career, and any other pertinent information.

You must be a kind and gentle animal lover. . . I have two very sweet cats and two extremely well-trained dogs. These are respectful, clean, well-balanced animals. We prefer no more pets.

Light or no alcohol use is preferred. Very light 420 is okay please no bongs or smoking indoors.

Please understand this is not a party house. This is not a home for coming and going with strangers or random people at all hours of the night.

There is no smoking cigarettes or tobacco use of any kind on or off the property. Kindly put if you use tobacco of any kind this is not the right home for you.

LBGTQ is okay.

Sorry, this is a single room for one person only, we prefer no couples or roommates.

Move-in costs are 1st months' of rent $1300.00 plus a deposit of $1800.00.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6932617780

posted:

updated:

best of [?]