Posted

print

favorite this post $875 / 120ft2 - Sunny Single Room With Attached Shared Bathroom (Upper Westside) hide this posting unhide

123456

120ft2 available jul 15

apartment
laundry in bldg
no smoking
no private bath
private room

We are a house of young professionals (mid to late twenties) looking to rent out the upstairs bedroom in our 4-bedroom house. It is a sunny 12'x10' room with attached Jack-and-Jill bathroom. There is a lofted ceiling with a skylight, and large closet with built-in shelves. The bedroom is not furnished, but the rest of the home is fully furnished.

About us:
The three of us currently living in the house (1 man, 2 women) all work in and around Santa Cruz. We happen to all work in the Organic industry, and two of us are vegetarian. We value a home environment with open communication, mutual respect, and willingness to get to know each other to support a cohesive household relationship. The three of us are good friends that enjoy catching up after work, going out together, and spending time in the garden.

Other things to note : We have multiple pets, a small shy dog, a cat, and a little farm in the backyard. We need a housemate that likes animals with no animal allergies. The home and kitchen come fully furnished, with little room for additional furniture. All things are negotiable of course, but if you have a couch and a dining table etc. know we do not have room to store these types of things.

About you:
We are looking for a young professional (no undergrads) in their mid-to-late twenties, women/ femme identifying preferred as the Jack-and-Jill bathroom is shared by another female housemate. You are a generally neat and tidy person who does their part to keep the house and shared bathrooms clean.
As two of us are vegetarian, we prefer that you cook mostly vegetarian, special preference to those with a pork-free diet. We appreciate someone who prioritizes organic and fair food sourcing.

The Details:
The rent would be 875, with utilities that runs average $95 a month. The deposit is 875, to be paid upon signing. We get a house-cleaner every other month that costs around $40 per person. No pets.
Move-in date is July 15th, and we would need 1st months' rent and a deposit. Pro-rated move in dates can be discussed.

Please respond with:
A little about yourself, what you do for a living, what you do in your free time, and what you look for in a co-housing environment situation.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6905502030

posted:

updated:

best of [?]