favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Find and share a 2 bedroom shared rental? (PG, Carmel, Monterey)

Note: I'm intensionally putting this in the rooms/shares section of Craigslist, not the rooms wanted section, because I suspect that most relevant people are looking in this section of Craigslist, not the rooms wanted section.

I'm planning to move to the Monterey-Carmel area in June or early July.
While I'm looking for a share rental in an already existing household, I’m reaching out to other people currently seeking a shared rental situation. If we seem highly compatable, we could look for and rent a 2 bedroom apartment or small house.

I'm a healthy, active single man, early 70's, seeking a room in a shared home. Want to live with clean, considerate, quiet, non-smoking housemate(s) -- this describes me too.

I need a large bedroom or two smaller rooms. Seeking a quiet place that has little neighbor noise, traffic noise, or dog barking.

I'm open to living with a woman or man, any sexual orientation.
But to be clear, I'm looking for a housemate, NOT a romantic or sexual partner.

A compatable housemate can afford at least $1200 a month rent, maybe more, plus utilities;
has a dependable, proveable income; high credit rating; very good references, and can pass a landlord's background check with no problems. Hopefully you'd have no pets, as the large majority of rentals don't allow them.
(I love cats, but adopted mine out so I'd have a better chance of finding a desirable rental.)

You are over 40, preferably over 50. You have no kids or teens or partners that would live with us, even part-time (occasional visits or overnight guests are fine with me though). You're a non-smoker, light drinker or non-drinker, have no substance abuse or adiction issues or anger management issues. You have a quiet life-style.

More about myself: I pay my bills on time, am friendly but value privacy, often humorous, self-sufficient, quiet, and have good communication skills. I'm financially secure and have excellent references. I use no recreational drugs, am a very light drinker. I work at home about 8 - 10 hours a week (as a hightly paid professional. I DO NOT have work related people over; all my work is on the phone and computer). This suppliments my income from social security.
My interests include music, classic films, theater, history, current affairs, spiritual growth.

I'm a former longterm renter in PG, Carmel, and Pebble Beach. For the last 8 years I've resided in Washington State and plan to move back to the central coast.

If we might be a fit, please contact me via Craigslist. Please include information about yourself,
the sort of rental you are seeking (including location and price range). I'll respond.

If we might be a fit, let's have a phone conversation, and optionally follow up with a video session via Zoom or Google Meet.

Another Note: I'm open to sharing a bathroom or each person having a private bath, and
would consider rentals that don't have a washer-dryer in the unit and/or don't have offstreet parking, but in order to post in this section of Craigslist, I had to select options appearing in blue type near the top right of this posting.

post id: 7742435897

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching