favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,050 / 5br - Single Private Room for Rent in Shared House (Marina)

Single Private Room for Rent in Shared House 1 thumbnailSingle Private Room for Rent in Shared House 2 thumbnailSingle Private Room for Rent in Shared House 3 thumbnailSingle Private Room for Rent in Shared House 4 thumbnailSingle Private Room for Rent in Shared House 5 thumbnailSingle Private Room for Rent in Shared House 6 thumbnailSingle Private Room for Rent in Shared House 7 thumbnail
Sunny room for rent in shared Marina house

Offering a modest bedroom in a shared house in central Marina with great housemates and a very cute small dog, named Blossom. Located close to great shopping, parks, and restaurants. Available now!

Housemates share in common a large living room, large kitchen and dining area with lots of storage, a large outdoor patio and backyard garden, and a shared office/music studio. Kitchen fully stocked with shared equipment such as air fryer, vitamix, instantpot, etc. The garage has the laundry, an extra fridge and deep freezer, and a small amount of storage for renters. The house has central heating and AC. House is not wheelchair accessible, there are a few steps outside to the front door and a few interior steps from the dining to the office and garage area. Landlord’s family (a young couple) live upstairs but a part of the household with the housemates.

The bedroom has a small closet and a sunny south facing window. You would share a spacious bathroom with a large tub and shower and lots of storage with two other housemates (and one other one who likes to use the tub occasionally).

Rent is $1050 a month for the room, unfurnished. Housemates split PG&E, water, internet (fast internet). Trash and sewer bills included in the rent. Application fee $35 for background check. Security deposit is $500.

Housemates are all musicians or creatives late 20s to early 30s, a mix of genders. We’re all responsible but laid back. Queer and trans friendly and a safe space. Disability friendly (except for house not being wheelchair accessible). We have all become good friends and often hang out together to eat, watch a movie, or play board games or video games. We are not loud party people but might like to relax with a few drinks and friends occasionally. We do have a weekly band practice on weekends during the day at the house in the music studio and occasional music jams. This is a light substance use house, not looking for alcoholics, stoners, smokers, or partiers. Occasional weed smoking permitted outdoors. We all clean up after ourselves and do our assigned chores. A housemate is immune-compromised so if we are sick, we test for covid, mask in common spaces, and stick to our rooms.

We are looking for another laid back person, someone preferably late 20s-30s, who wants to join a community of friends and contribute to the household function and vibe. Looking for someone who can consistently clean up after themselves, do chores, seasonal yard work, and communicate kindly and directly. We would love someone enthusiastic about gardening as there is a lot of empty garden space and we want to grow food and wildflowers and could use help.

We are open to more pets, but we cannot accept cats due to allergies. Dogs would need to be gentle and very well-behaved as a very rambunctious dog would overwhelm our small gentle dog.

If you are interested or have questions please send me a message and tell me a bit about yourself and what you are looking for in a housing situation. We would love meet you!

post id: 7746296392

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching