contact

Posted:

Senior Needs Your Help (Monterey)

Hello reader. I've been renting a room for 6 days short of 3 years. The owner has sold the property and I have until the 25th of August to locate a new place to live. Seeking a room, prefer partially unfurnished as I have my own full size bed. Owner said he would provide me with a reference, if you want one. Prior residence was for 18 months and prior to that, was 3 yrs. So I'm seeking a long term rental, if possible.

A little about me: A mature male, no pets, do not drink or party as those days are far behind me, always pay rent on time, clean up after myself, love to garden and although social, pretty much keep to myself. Have a life away from home. Easy to get along with and prefer communication as the rule rather than the exception. Don't like drama and prefer to not live in a place that has it.

What I would like to find is a place with a shower, internet, kitchen privileges and a safe place to park my car. Along with nice warm friendly people who would extend their helping hand to allow me to share their home with them. I took early retirement five years ago and also have state disability, so I cannot afford a luxury set up. Just the basics would do just fine.

If you have a place you would share with me, great. If not, perhaps you know of someone who would. I'm trying to keep from sleeping in my car and basically being homeless. With winter just around the corner, it would be nice to be out of the weather.

Thanks for reading and possibly helping me, help myself. You can text or call me between 9AM - 9PM daily

Regards
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 4621021846

posted:

email to friend

best of [?]